A Retrospective: Live On Location – Mauritius Day 15

As the saying goes, all good things come to an end. And my holiday to Mauritius was no exception. From dreamy beaches to candy-coloured temples, by way of colonial houses and botanical gardens, my trip to this Indian Ocean isle had delivered plenty in the way of eye-popping moments. But so too did my flight home, aboard Thomson’s 787 Dreamliner. You can read about what I thought about the Premium Class cabin here.

IMG_1331

High-flyer

This cutting-edge jet (that boasts more legroom in economy than BA and Virgin!) had a cool trick up its sleeve to brighten up my flight home in the form of ‘mood lighting’. It was so cool – like something out of Studio 54! Here’s a video I took of the mood lighting in action that I gave to Thomson…

Leave a Reply

