A Retrospective: Live On Location – Mauritius Day 13

They say that 13 is unlucky for some. Not for me. Well, certainly not on day 13 of my trip to Mauritius. Reason being, this was the day I got to learn how to make a fiery Mauritian curry.

IMG_1156

IMG_1152

IMG_1150

Keep Calm And Curry On

Thanks to a private demo – courtesy of the head chef of the Ambre Resort & Spa where I was staying – I got to see how a traditional Mauritian-style chicken and prawn curry is cooked from scratch. You can read about my culinary experience in full here. Oh, and be sure to check out the video I made so you can have a go at rustling up the curry chez vous.

Leave a Reply

