Top 15 Italian Bites

Spaghetti with meatballs

My homemade spaghetti with meatballs

The World Cup ‘bite’. That’s all everyone’s been talking about today. But despite not being much of a footie fan myself, it got my creative (and stomach) juices flowing.

Apparently, Uruguay’s star player, Luis Suarez, got a bit too toothy for comfort with Italian defender, Giorgio Chiellini, yesterday. The did-he?-didn’t-he? moment came during last night’s match which saw Uruguay beat Italy one-nil. If the story turns out to be true, that’ll be the third time Suarez has had a chomp at a fellow footballer. Next stop fava beans and a nice chianti?! 

Anyhow, although I’m not that bothered about football myself, the scandal did get me thinking about the kind of Italian bites I really do like. Before I knew it, I’d penned a foodie blog post for travel titan, Thomson. Here’s my guide to the best nibbles from around ‘The Boot’…

Top 15 Italian Bites

Leave a Reply

